Staff Directory

Main Office

253-571-5488

Fax

253-571-5484

Email Addresses

Sherman@tacoma.k12.wa.us

ShermanAttendance@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Safe Walking Routes

We'd like to hear from you

  1. The best place to start is your classroom teacher. Find contact information in the staff directory.
  2. For additional support or information contact your counselor or school principal. 
  3. For district programs and supports, contact our district office.
Name Position Email Phone Website
Administration & Office Staff
Gates-Cortez, Janet Principal  & COVID Site Supervisor jcortez@Tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5488  
Paschich, Michelle Office Secretary mpaschi@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5430  
James, Danielle Office Coordinator  djames1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5466  
Staff Alphabetical by Last Name
Arbogast, Heidi Fourth Grade Teacher harboga@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571- 5453  
Best, Cara Second Grade Teacher cbest@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5439 WEBSITE 
Bleckert, Caroline Fifth Grade Teacher cblecke@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5451  
Boyd, Julanne Fifth Grade Teacher jboyd1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5455 WEBSITE 
Byrne, Ginger Education Support Professional gbyrne@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5443  
Cavelti, Glinida Cook gcalvelt@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5467  
Chappell, Allison School Psychologist achappe@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5447  
Cunningham, Christine P.E. Teacher ccunnin1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5463  
Danil'chuk, Polina Evening Custodian pdanil@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5465  
Draggoo, Betsy Third Grade Teacher edraggo@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5461 WEBSITE 
Duvendack, Lisa Education Support Professional/Health Clerk lduvend@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5488  
Fox, Penny School Nurse pfox@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5443  
Herdt, Jeff Chief Custodian jherdt@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5465  
Hoffard, Laura Third Grade Teacher lhoffar@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5459 WEBSITE 
Hyneman, Walter Evening Custodian whynema@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5465  
James, Danielle Office Coordinator  djames1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5466  
Jaskar, Karen Guidance Counselor kjaskar@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5442 WEBSITE 
Juan, Heather Occupational Therapist hjuan@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5448 WEBSITE 
Kadow, Kara Third Grade Teacher kkadow@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5460 WEBSITE 
Kraig, Jonathyn Fifth Grade Teacher jkraig@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5456  
Langer, Laura Speech Therapist llanger@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5468  
MacHutchin, Lachlan Second Grade Teacher lmachut@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5458  
Martin, Rhonda Physical Therapist rmartin@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5448  
McCall, Ana First Grade Teacher amccall@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5433 WEBSITE 
Millham, Ashley Education Support Professional amillha@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5488  
Noonan, Mercy First Grade Teacher mnoonan@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5440  
Nye, Anna Kindergarten  Teacher anye@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5437  
Olin, Kirstin First Grade Teacher kolin@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5434 WEBSITE 
Palmer, Theora L.R.C. Teacher tpalmer@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5452 WEBSITE 
Paschich, Michelle Office Secretary mpaschi@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5430  
Reed, Earla Fourth Grade Teacher ereed@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5454 WEBSITE 
Robinson, Marybeth Second Grade Teacher mrobin1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5441  
Rorty, Emily L.A.P. Teacher erorty@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5481  
Ross, Maggie Music Teacher mross2@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5462 WEBSITE 
Stanley, Ron Kindergarten Teacher rstanle@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5438 WEBSITE 
Taylor, Britte Librarian Teacher btaylo2@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5464  
Thompson, Claudine Kindergarten Teacher cthomps@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5436  
Watson, Dechelle "Shelly" Fourth Grade Teacher dcastro@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5457 WEBSITE 
Zachmeier, Zoe Instructional Coach zzachme@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-5482